• Members 676 posts
    April 28, 2023, 2:20 p.m.

I think I've reached an age and health state such that I find I am no longer am interested in critiques or critiquing ..... so I think I'll stop …. maybe …. age does have it's lapses … These are a few soft pictures that I find entertaining as the participants seem so human ….

Finches 1.jpg

Finches 2.jpg

Finches 3.jpg

Finches 4.jpg

Finches 5.jpg

Finches 6.jpg

Here the DOF is about 10 inches but only about 4inches toward the camera where the birds can move... Would I like these sharper .. Maybe .. but I'm not sure how that would change the story .. I think I'll just post pictures in the future and not worry out loud about any technical problems except maybe to ask for advise ...

I hope you found a story here that you might have enjoyed, I did but then I have an active imagination .. still … I've been doing photography and enjoying the process for more than 70 years and will not stop now .. I enjoy this community and will continue here until I wear out my welcome which I hope is not soon … So pull up a chair and have a cup of coffee with me … as I always enjoy your company and the discussions … …. no charge …..

WhyNot

BTW I'm having a few internet problems and may be unable to be here ... yesterday was an example ....

Finches 6.jpg

JPG, 957.8 KB, uploaded by WhyNot on April 28, 2023.

Finches 5.jpg

JPG, 786.9 KB, uploaded by WhyNot on April 28, 2023.

Finches 4.jpg

JPG, 1.5 MB, uploaded by WhyNot on April 28, 2023.

Finches 3.jpg

JPG, 1.2 MB, uploaded by WhyNot on April 28, 2023.

Finches 2.jpg

JPG, 1.1 MB, uploaded by WhyNot on April 28, 2023.

Finches 1.jpg

JPG, 663.6 KB, uploaded by WhyNot on April 28, 2023.

• Members 318 posts
    April 28, 2023, 3:54 p.m.

I am sitting here having a coffee its 5pm in Ireland I don't know what ur thinking WN but the red one seems to be giving the other two a stern telling off I don't know what they done Paul

• Members 676 posts
    April 28, 2023, 4:17 p.m.