• Members 10 posts
    May 10, 2023, 9:48 p.m.

I like the dials on my x-H1, period as well as its high performance (as of 2018)! I think PASM format is not for me. I am a stills photographer and I hoped to buy the X-T5 until Fuji crippled its performance just to come under the X-H2 price by couple of hundred dollars. Now I don't want the x-H2/2s because of PASM and I don't want a crippled X-T5. Which means I am passing up on this generation of X-bodies. Nikon just introduced Z8 by not crippling the Z9. FUJI would have been wiser by full-featuring the X-T5 at the same price as the X-H2. This is a textbook example why a Marketing Dept should not run a camera business.

• Members 1521 posts
    May 10, 2023, 10:02 p.m.

Out of curiosity, what do you mean by "crippled its performance" exactly for the X-T5?

• Members 260 posts
    May 10, 2023, 10:07 p.m.

for example EVF, video specs... - however the OP needs to compare X-T5 vs X-T4... not vs X-H2 and his gallbladder will be healthy

• Members 1737 posts
    May 10, 2023, 10:07 p.m.

Interesting. I don't think that Fuji crippled the GFX 100 performance when they came out with the GFX 100S. One battery, no T/S finder, lower res EVF, PASM. So maybe it's not a company-wide pattern.

• Members 177 posts
    May 10, 2023, 10:36 p.m.

So go with a brand and model that has the features you want. This sounds more like a textbook example of whining.

• Members 10 posts
    May 10, 2023, 10:55 p.m.

FUJI deliberately removed features from X-T5 to distinguish it from X-H2. Some examples are smaller buffer, no CF Express card for the fastest write speeds, no drive can be attached underneath the body. Nikon didn't cripple theZ* and as such they will now sell boat-loads of then at the given price.

• Members 260 posts
    May 10, 2023, 10:55 p.m.

he has no options brand wise and models are just one :-)

• Members 10 posts
    May 10, 2023, 10:56 p.m.